Quick Browse
TV shows

Latest Articles

Torrent Download
Full Movies
Torrent Downloads

ROUGH SILK - A New Beginning - 2009 - Melodic Power Metal

    Seeders : 2      Leechers : 1

Hash :6F64B44D2AA123C256D247C5572C7219D6FC4844
Added :1 Year+ in Music - Music
Size :142.45 MB
Stream :Watch Online Full Movie @ Movie4u
Share :

Warning! Do not Download Torrents Without a VPN!
Your IP Address is .   And Location is
Your Internet Provider and Government can track your torrent Activity!  Hide your IP ADDRESS with a VPN!
We Strongly Recommend Using CyberGhost VPN to Anonymize your Torrenting.

Note :

Please Update (Trackers Info) Before Downloading Torrents to See Updated Seeders And Leechers for Batter Download Speed.

Trackers List

Tracker NameLast CheckStatusSeedersLeechers

Torrent File Content (17 files)

ROUGH SILK - A New Beginning - 2009 - mp3 320
     01 Temple Of Evil.mp3 -
11.41 MB

     02 Home Is Where The Pain Is.mp3 -
9 MB

     03 Reborn To Wait.mp3 -
9.89 MB

     04 The Roll Of The Dice.mp3 -
15.03 MB

     05 When The Circus Is Coming To Town.mp3 -
7.91 MB

     06 Sierra Madre.mp3 -
15.09 MB

     07 A New Beginning.mp3 -
12.09 MB

     08 Warpaint.mp3 -
8.86 MB

     09 Black Leather.mp3 -
9.41 MB

     10 We've Got A File On You.mp3 -
6 MB

     11 Deadline.mp3 -
8.47 MB

     12 We All Need Something To Hold On To In This Life.mp3 -
12.18 MB

     13 A Song For Hilmer.mp3 -
16.68 MB

     Front.jpg -
59.34 KB

     Logo.gif -
27.79 KB

     Photo.jpg -
55.83 KB

     Presentation.png -
290.94 KB


Rough Silk
Melodic Power Metal
Lyrical theme(s)
Life, Tales, Occult
Origin Formed in Current label Status
Germany (Hannover, Lower Saxony) 1989 Dockyard 1 Records Active
Current line-up
Ferdy Doernberg - Vocals, Keyboards, Guitar (Eden's Curse, Axel Rudi Pell, Dezperadoz, Rick Renstrom, Roland Grapow, Shock Machine, Taraxacum)
Mike Mandel - Guitar
André Hort - Bass
Alex Wenn – Drums

Rough Silk - A New Beginning 2009
Artist: Rough Silk
Album: A New Beginning
Genre: Melodic Power Metal
Country: Germany (Hannover, Lower Saxony)
Format: mp3 320 kbps
Size: 142 mb

01. Temple Of Evil 4:58
(Music & Lyrics: Ferdy Doernberg)
02. Home Is Where The Pain Is 3:54
(Music: M. Mandel, F. Doernberg, A. Hort / Lyrics: F. Doernberg)
03. Reborn To Wait 4:18
(Music: M. Mandel, F. Doernberg, A. Hort / Lyrics: F. Doernberg)
04. The Roll Of The Dice 6:33
(Music: F. Doernberg, M. Mandel, A. Hort / Lyrics: F. Doernberg)
05. When The Circus Is Coming To Town 3:26
(Music & Lyrics: Ferdy Doernberg)
06. Sierra Madre 6:34
(Music: F. Doernberg, M. Mandel, A. Hort / Lyrics: F. Doernberg)
07. A New Beginning 5:15
(Music & Lyrics: Ferdy Doernberg)
08. Warpaint 3:51
(Music: M. Mandel, F. Doernberg, A. Hort / Lyrics: F. Doernberg)
09. Black Leather 4:05
(Music & Lyrics: Ferdy Doernberg)
10. We've Got A File On You 2:36
(Music & Lyrics: Ferdy Doernberg)
11. Deadline 3:40
(Music & Lyrics: Ferdy Doernberg)
12. We All Need Something To Hold On To In This Life 5:18
(Music & Lyrics: Ferdy Doernberg)
13. A Song For Hilmer 7:16
(Music & Lyrics: Ferdy Doernberg)

Mastermind Ferdy Doernberg (known as a band member of AXEL RUDI PELL as well) teamed up with André Hort (bass), Mike Mandel (guitars) and Alex Wenn (drums), who are young and hungry musicians from the Hanover-area to bring fresh blood and enthusiasm into the band and most important to bring back more Metal into ROUGH SILK's sound again! So with the anniversary the new album will start a new era for the band and you can..t name it better then with the album title: A New Beginning!

ROUGH SILK were founded in 1989 and have released seven studio and one best of album so far in their history. During all these years the band has defined their very unique sound which is best described by the band name ROUGH SILK: "Rough" stands for the real heavy (sometimes even Thrash) Metal influences and "Silk" for the unusual singer-songwriter elements and piano-parts, combining both to their very own brand of heavy but yet Melodic Metal.

ROUGH SILK build up a good reputation as a live-act by suporting bands like HELLOWEEN , DEEP PURPLE, DIO, SAVATAGE, MANOWAR, FATES WARNING, ACCEPT, WHITESNAKE, AXXIS, EUROPE, SAXON and VICIOUS RUMORS among others.

The founding members were Ferdy Doernberg (keyboards, slide-guitars & vocals), Hilmer Staake (guitars), Jan Barnett (lead vocals, guitars), Ralf Schwertner (bass, vocals) and Herbert Hartmann (drums, vocals) but there have been some changes that created kind of different eras of the band’s history.

The first era contained the albums “Rough Silk” (Vinyl LP only), “Roots of Hate”, “Walls of Never”, “Circle Of Pain” and “Mephisto” followed by a first European tour with Savatage.

The second era started with the 5th album when Barnett left the band and was replaced by Thomas Ludolphy. In this periode the band recorded the albums “Beyond The Sundown” and “Symphony of Life” and supported Savatage in Europe once more, on Savatage’s special wish. During this time ROUGH SILK brought out their first best Of album “Wheels of Time”.

In 2002 Ludolphy left the band due to personal reasons and the band decided that they would not look for a new singer. On the band..s 7th studio album "End of Infinity", Doernberg, Hartmann and Wunderlich shared the lead-vocals. But unfortunatly it became obvious that the band members had parted minds and had no common vision on this style anymore, so this finally led to the end of the era and Rough Silk was put on ice.

Doernberg stayed busy playing in the studio and on stage with acts like ULI JON ROTH (ex- SCORPIONS), HOLY MOSES, DESTRUCTION, GAMMA RAY, CHRIS CAFFREY (SAVATAGE), WARREN DE MARTINI (RATT), BOBBY RONDINELLI (RAINBOW, BLACK SABBATH), ROBBIE KRIEGER (THE DOORS), GRAHAM BONNETT (RAINBOW), DON DOKKEN (DOKKEN) , ROY Z, POWERGOD, TONY FRANKLIN (BLUE MURDER / WHITESNAKE), CHRIS POLAND (MEGADETH), JEFF SCOTT SOTO, DAVID PAICH (TOTO), BRAINSTORM and many more as well as he toured and recorded again with AXEL RUDI PELL. Even though he performed his own music doing many solo-shows something was missing. So he started looking for young and hungry musicians to form a new Metal band.

Related torrents

Torrent NameAddedSizeSeedLeechHealth
1 Year+ - in Music496.44 MB00
1 Year+ - in Music142.03 MB217
1 Year+ - in Music104.68 MB43
1 Year+ - in Music52.44 MB00
7 months ago - in Other116.72 MB00

Note :

Feel free to post any comments about this torrent, including links to Subtitle, samples, screenshots, or any other relevant information. Please Dont Download anything from Comments, And Dont Post Links to Streaming Sites like Fmovies, Xmovies8, 123Movies, GoMovies, CMovieshd, Solarmovie, Watchfree, Putlockers, GoStream, m4ufree etc.

Comments (0 Comments)

Please login or create a FREE account to post comments

Latest Searches

| Eddings David Cronicas de Mallorea | xcite bear | How To Blow | thor 1 2 | Public Disgrace Bella Rossi HD | Jazz Suite flac | furious 7 br | NOW Thats What I Call Music 98 Mp3 320kbps Hunter | Nen Fick | BigWetButts Anal Is A Girl Best Friend Chanel Preston |